Marketing Media Management

Guest lecture Sheryl Connelly CEO Marketing Media Management 

Todays lecture was so much fun. I really will take away a lot from it. What a great place to intern at.  Something that stood out to me was new marketing is like ping pong, using human engagement back and forth. This is a great way to put it since it truly is all about posts and customers talking that can help a company spread and expand. I am currently in charge of the companies website redesign project that I intern at. It really stands out understanding that content it KEY, this is very true because I have to make sure I include all the content that needs to be posted so nothing gets left out. Every piece of content has a place that allows it to stand out and gets its point across. My favorite part was hearing the Zappos story, it was a great example that showed a company doing something nice but getting free PR since she was a blogger. So CUTE!! I loved this presentation, Sheryl is such a role model and mentor. 

About cynthiajackson

I am a senior at the University of Louisville and currently interning at the Louisville Sports Commission. I also work at the YMCA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

