Social Media and Sports

The number one topic I pay the most attention to on social media is sports. On twitter I follow UofL Sports, NFL and ESPN, these are just a few examples that I follow. It works great for reminders of games for UofL, updates on athlete injuries for NFL and any breaking news on ESPN. These sites work great to keep you updated on all the different sports and teams. I don’t have a lot of time during the day to sit and watch sports center or just look around on their websites. These social media sites get right to the point by having the top headlines posted to catch your attention. 

One of my favorite NFL teams is Steelers, I follow this team on Twitter and Instagram. Following them on these sites allows me to stay tuned in with the team and know what is going on. They will post pictures while they are traveling which is fun for fans to see their personalities off the field. When players get injured, coming back from injury or any other important news, their social media sites are always updated. They do give a play by play of the games, which is great when I am work since I cannot watch it.

UofL sports also do a great job giving play by plays and really keeps you informed. UofL has twitter accounts for a lot of their individual teams like soccer, track and field, football, basketball, softball and many more. They all stay fairly updated and post regularly about important information dealing with the players or the team overall. Since I am going in the spots field, I look forward to seeing social media and sports integrating with each other and the benefits both with have from each other. 

About cynthiajackson

I am a senior at the University of Louisville and currently interning at the Louisville Sports Commission. I also work at the YMCA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

