Dallas Mavericks Speaker

I loved her energy and hard work. It was so nice hearing from someone who is our age and has gone through what most of us will experience here soon. It was very informing learning about all the things she used from class to now where she is working for example Topsy and TweetDeck. As I get closer to graduation I am like most seniors and getting nervous about what I will do after I graduate. She gave a lot of encouragement to take risk and go after what you want to do. I have gotten a lot of inspiration by listening to her and what can happen with hard work. I am currently with the Louisville Sports Commission and I would love to stay on with them and continue my work with them. It was great hearing her talk about having tough skin. People will get down on you but you are not perfect and you have to pull yourself up and keep up the hard work.

About cynthiajackson

I am a senior at the University of Louisville and currently interning at the Louisville Sports Commission. I also work at the YMCA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

