Pomeranians

I have two Poms and they are my favorite breed of dogs. I have a 2 year old, she is black and I also have a 8 month old, he is brown. They have been a great pair but training is key with any kind of dog. I started them both out on leashes with body harnesses; I highly recommend them for teaching them out in public. I found some fun facts on Yahoo Voices. Some of the facts were surprising and neat to learn about, I compared some of the personality qualities to my Poms and they are very accurate. I have grown up with all kinds of different breeds but Poms are small, easy to take care of and great companions.  

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #1: Originated from Pomerania, Germany.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #2: Pomeranians come in different colors.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #3: Pomeranians make excellent guard dogs.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #4: A Pomeranian survived the sinking of the Titanic!

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #5: Theodore Roosevelt owned a Pomeranian.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #6: Recognized as official dog breed in U.S. in 1900

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #7: Pomeranians have a double coat.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #8: Pomeranians are highly intelligent and extroverted.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #9: Pomeranians have been in numerous movies.

Fun facts about Pomeranian dogs #10: Hereditary defect is a luxating patella. 

About cynthiajackson

I am a senior at the University of Louisville and currently interning at the Louisville Sports Commission. I also work at the YMCA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

